New place same fears

I’m laying on the stairs. I just woke up.

I woke up at 5 this morning and didn’t eat soon enough so I got hungry and crashed. I’ve spent the morning trying to recover. Eating and sipping water until I feel better. I’ve started to confuse hunger with other feelings. I can’t feel hungry without thinking I’m panicking. Its hard to talk myself down. Do I talk about the fear or try to move on? What is the right answer?

We have started moving into our new home. I’m enjoying the unpacking process! Every time we bring over new boxes I get a little more cozy being here. I’m going to paint one of the bathrooms red, and we are going to make our own curtains. The windows in this place are oversized and to buy curtains that for is outside our budget. The basement is unfinished and seems like a fun summer project after we have settled in more. I might go and mud some of the dry wall after I post this. Get my body moving and hopefully change my mood.

Sorry for being away for so long. I got all moddy again and felt no one wanted to hear that so I isolated which really makes no sense. This is my blog. I’m not forcing anyone to read it the shame of being in a rough patch is artificial.

Thanks for being here for me. Sometimes getting better takes a long time. Oh! But I haven’t lost any of the weight I gained so at least I can have comfort in knowing that.

3 thoughts on “New place same fears

Leave a Reply

